Testimonials

I went with AIPA to the US in 2004. The project opened my eyes to the world of entertainment and the possibilities for anyone.

I went with AIPA to the US in 2004. The project opened my eyes to the world of entertainment and the possibilities for anyone. My time in the US really inspired me to continue with my dreams as a performer. I can’t wait to choreograph for regional kids and pass on the knowledge from my years in the industry.”

-Charles Bartley (Australian Choreographer) Written August 2014

It gave me so much confidence in myself and in the performing arts industry itself. Finally someone was willing to look at a bunch of country kids and finally our hard work and talents were paying off…I would encourage anyone who even has the slightest urge to take something like this on to just audition and give it a go. You really don’t know what you’ll take from it until you’re looking back

When AIPA came to Dubbo to audition for a tour to the U.S. I immediately put it in the ‘too hard’ basket. I probably doubted my talents a little bit and also our financial position. But I auditioned anyway and thank god I did. Not only did it give me my first overseas travel experience of a lifetime but it gave me so much confidence in myself and in the performing arts industry itself. Finally someone was willing to look at a bunch of country kids and finally our hard work and talents were paying off.

During the lead up to the trip we rehearsed intensively. Given I already had my regular weekly dance classes, I had to figure out how to manage my time and my energy. It was a lot of hard work but it was a period of time that really did train me to really focus and find a strong work ethic within me; something I have taken with me throughout my studies and my career. It gave me the confidence I needed to trust that I was capable of rising to a challenge and encouraged me to chase my dreams.

Although I don’t have much to do with the performing arts anymore, there isn’t a day that goes by where I don’t remember this time in my life and what it has taught me. I look back with the fondest memories and am so grateful to Marg and the whole AIPA team for really taking me under their wing at a time when, as a 17 year old girl about to enter the ‘big bad world’, needed it most.

I would encourage anyone who even has the slightest urge to take something like this on to just audition and give it a go. You really don’t know what you’ll take from it until you’re looking back”

-Nikki Lowe (Student) Written August 2014

Since attending PAM, I have come away with a fantastic Manager, who I plan to be with for many many years to come, a wonderful Agent, an 01 visa. I now live in LA full time, I have a great team behind me, and I have created wonderful relationship with LA Casting Directors. None of this would have been possible had it not been for Marg Haynes, the AIPA team and PAM. 

Dear Marg, Jen, Kelsey and the AIPA Team, 

First and foremost, I wanted to say a huge thank you for another successful year of PAM. After doing PAM 2013 I wasn’t sure if 2014 would top it…But, it exceeded my expectations and I have come away from PAM 2014, feeling confident and ready to tackle the Los Angeles Market. 

I was awarded the Blair Milan Scholarship this year. What an honour to be given such an award. In tribute to Blair, I strived to work passionately, focused and to make sure I was making the most of every opportunity. It not only made me strive to higher heights as an actor, but it inspired me to not only follow my dreams and work hard, but to make sure I never take these opportunities for granted. I thank you for giving me my opportunity. I hope I have been a worthy candidate of such an award. I cannot thank you enough and when everything comes together, I know I will be looking back at where it all began and I can honestly and happily say, I began as an AIPA student. 

Marg Haynes has meticulously planned the Masterclass and presented opportunities that you wouldn’t find anywhere else. I can honestly say, I don’t know what I would have done, had I not attended PAM. 

I came away from the Masterclass with a great insight into the casting process of Hollywood. The do’s and don’t's of the industry, hearing it straight from Casting professionals. Having the opportunity to perform in front of the best of the best in Casting, was not only wonderful for my growth as an actor, but it opened up a doorway into the LA film Market. A market that baffled me…Until I attended PAM. 

Since attending PAM, I have come away with a fantastic Manager, who I plan to be with for many many years to come, a wonderful Agent, an 01 visa. I now live in LA full time, I have a great team behind me, and I have created wonderful relationship with LA Casting Directors. None of this would have been possible had it not been for Marg Haynes, the AIPA team and PAM. 

I cannot thank you enough for the opportunity you have given me and are giving other actors all across the world. PAM is a Masterclass not to be missed. One that challenges and drives you to be better and really helps make your dreams and goals achievable. 

Thank you so much. I cannot thank you enough.”

-Hayley McCarthy (Adult Student) Written July 2014

Thanks to Marg Haynes’ tireless efforts – was lucky enough to meet with several agents, sign with one, and am following my dream of being an actor in LA. All thanks to AIPA… I cannot recommend them highly enough!

AIPA is such an awesome school. I first studied with them when I was 16, and most recently traveled to LA with their Professional Actors Masterclass, where – thanks to Marg Haynes’ tireless efforts – was lucky enough to meet with several agents, sign with one, and am following my dream of being an actor in LA. All thanks to AIPA. I have been to the US five times with them over the years and each time I learned new things to make me a better performer. I cannot recommend them highly enough!”

-Leigh Scott (Adult Student) Written July 2014

Really opened up my mind to things that i didn’t think was possible to do!

Had the most amazing 5 day learning experience with the Amazing Jane Jenkins at AIPA in Sydney! Really opened up my mind to things that i didn’t think was possible to do! Also a big Thank you to Jen and Marg for setting up this wonderful masterclass!!  I will be visiting AIPA again soon!”

-Leon Lee (Student) Written July 2014

I cannot recommend these courses enough, a great environment to learn and grow as a performer, and a place that is invested in the development of every student’s future. Thank you

Just wanted to take a moment to say a huge Thank you to The Australian Institute for Performing Arts for their continued support over the years. I participated in the Professional Actors Masterclass in 2012, and was so blown away by the calibre of Casting professionals and teachers, I knew I had to get back there as soon as possible. Thanks to the AIPA Scholarship program I was able to do just that and head back the following year. I cannot recommend these courses enough, a great environment to learn and grow as a performer, and a place that is invested in the development of every student’s future. Thank you, with love, Bec xxx”

-Rebecca Ratcliff (Adult Student) Written June 2014

We are truly blessed to have this institution that provides the crossroads between young performers around the world to talented artists in United States.

A.I.P.A gives the tremendous and rare opportunity to meet many of the greatest casting directors in a extremely intense …amount of time. Not only do you get the opportunity to build priceless relationship but your also taught the casting and industry do’s and don’ts. This undoubtedly saves you years of hardships and also gives you an edge in knowing what specific casting directors preferences are. Marg Haynes usually plays a big hand for many of the professional initial starts of the people who pass through A.I.P.A. We are truly blessed to have this institution that provides the crossroads between young performers around the world to talented artists in United States.

-Mojean Aria (Adult Student) Written June 2014

without the perpetual encouragement and tireless work of this incredible company! Your passion for nurturing talent and making dreams come true is such a rarity in this industry and I am so grateful for everything you have done to make this happen

A massive THANK YOU to Aipa Sydney and Marg Haynes!!! Its official- …my O1 VISA has been approved and according to the USA I am “an alien of extraordinary ability” – this would not have been possible without the perpetual encouragement and tireless work of this incredible company! Your passion for nurturing talent and making dreams come true is such a rarity in this industry and I am so grateful for everything you have done to make this happen!! Xx”

-Ingeborg Riedmaier (Adult Student) Written June 2014

I gained confidence, contacts, and skills that would have taken me years instead of weeks to develop. I can’t thank Marg and the AIPA staff enough for making such formidable programming available.

AIPA’s programs are a gift to actors. As a Canadian, PAM (formerly PAWS) helped me gain a strong understanding of the LA market and my place within it. I gained confidence, contacts, and skills that would have taken me years instead of weeks to develop. I can’t thank Marg and the AIPA staff enough for making such formidable programming available.”

-Briana Rayner (Adult Student) Written June 2014

I can’t believe the difference…still in shock over it. This is why I totally recommend AIPA. I trust Marg because she’s real, and she will tell it like it is in the acting business, she does not beat around the bush. Marg totally understands the acting business, she knows so many people in the acting business, so many of them trust her because she’s dependable, caring, and honest. Marg would never say something she can’t deliver.

Marg Haynes discovered my teenage son Dylan when he was only 11 yrs old. Marg offered Dylan a chance to come to L.A. (Young Actors Space). When down there Dylan learned so much, it was the start of a beautiful career, Dylan got a spot on Once Upon a Time as teenage Baelfire, then got a lead in a movie called Horns with Daniel Radcliffe and Juno Temple. AIPA came back into Dylan’s life again 4 y…rs later (age 15) when Marg offered Dylan another chance to do an intense masters actors course with AIPA called P.A.M. After 6 weeks of hard training with PAM….Dylan is now like a new kid on the block. I have noticed in Dylan’s auditions that his memory, sense of deep character and ability to deliver each scene is up 110%, I can’t believe the difference…still in shock over it. This is why I totally recommend AIPA. I trust Marg because she’s real, and she will tell it like it is in the acting business, she does not beat around the bush. Marg totally understands the acting business, she knows so many people in the acting business, so many of them trust her because she’s dependable, caring, and honest. Marg would never say something she can’t deliver. Two thumbs way up for AIPA…..again!! Thanks Marg!! Best to you all.”

-Sherri Schmid (Parent) Written June 2014

AIPA’s slogan should be “Making the Impossible POSSIBLE” because it really does.

Hands Down AIPA Masterclass- Best class in the world , I know that’s a big claim but after studying at numerous professional places AIPA takes it. AIPA’s slogan should be “Making the Impossible POSSIBLE” because it really does. 

What I loved about their program was the fact that we were able to work with the biggest casting directors in the world and feel safe about our craft. Where else do you… get this ?? . Also we were given honest feedback on Improvements and strengths about entering the American market. Rather than being sugar coated which is apparent in many other courses.

Personally I feel I have grown so much from PAM, it’s been a positive life defining moment for me and for my craft. I have also witnessed how many spirits it has lifted and motivated to keep continuing with their craft. 

Most importantly a huge thank you to Marg Haynes whom is a genius in my mind. Without her tireless and Herculean efforts the course would not be a world class course. So thank you Marg and AIPA from the bottom of the my heart for a challenging and rewarding experience of a lifetime. Hope to see you guys in 2015.”

-Drew Pearson (Adult Student) Written June 2014

 

I feel like many doors have been opened whilst being with AIPA; My knowledge, craft, experience and passion for Acting has increased dramatically (pun intended). Whilst being apart of AIPA and by being apart of a ‘school’ that is so well known in the US by entertainment professionals allows me to feel i am in safe hands with what i learn. I cannot wait to continue with AIPA.

I cannot possibly explain how amazing AIPA is. I have been with AIPA for many of their workshops. Masterclasses and courses, and their staff, craft, professionalism and dedication is amazing. I would definitely recommend people who enjoy performing arts to partner with AIPA. I just finished my two week Los Angeles course with AIPA and my experience will be one to never forget. The guests who taught us were extremely high up in the Acting business, and the staff who catered and supervised us were absolutely flawless and amazing. THANK YOU and i am so proud to be apart of the AIPA students. I feel like many doors have been opened whilst being with AIPA; My knowledge, craft, experience and passion for Acting has increased dramatically (pun intended). Whilst being apart of AIPA and by being apart of a ‘school’ that is so well known in the US by entertainment professionals allows me to feel i am in safe hands with what i learn. I cannot wait to continue with AIPA.  xo – :)

-Georgii Fahed (Adult Student) Written June 2014

she had more confidence on return had amazing time meeting new people and stars in the industry

After my daughter went with AIPA to Los Angeles she had more confidence on return had amazing time meeting new people and stars in the industry , looking back with fond memories.”

-Sheila Bentley (Parent) Written June 2014

This was a spectacular experience for me! Thank you AIPA!

Working with AIPA was an experience of a life time! AIPA is great if you are looking to pursue acting and you are serious about it. They make you feel completely safe. The staff is great and care about you! This was a spectacular experience for me! Thank you AIPA!”

- Breanna Boyd Williamson (Teen Student) Written May 2014

I cannot wait to see what else AiPA has to offer, and I can only hope that I will be lucky enough to be a part of the next big thing!! :)

I have been on two American ‘tours’ with AiPA and I couldn’t rate the experience high enough! Marg & Jen have done some excellent work when it comes to organizing such amazing opportunities for us!! From recording in professional studios, to meeting the casting director of Glee. These are only two of the opportunities I was able to experience first-hand. I feel so incredibly lucky to be able to have experienced what I have and it’s all thanks to AiPA! With the help of Kelsey & Daisy the support we were given as young adults was incredible, whether we were homesick or just unsure about some amazing choreography we were able to go to them and they couldn’t have been happier to help us. What I liked most about AiPA is that those who want to break out into the industry as a professional dancer or singer etc, was that we were treated like professionals and it really gave me some amazing insight into what the industry is like. I cannot wait to see what else AiPA has to offer, and I can only hope that I will be lucky enough to be a part of the next big thing!! :)  xoxo”

-Georgia Moore (Teen Student) Written May 2014

The AIPA team were supportive and helpful throughout the whole course. They genuinely care so much for each and every student and this makes for a positive environment where students are able to learn and grow with confidence.

I highly recommend The Actors Intensive course with AIPA for any young actor wishing to further their acting career and study with some of Hollywoods best casting directors, coaches and actors. The AIPA team were supportive and helpful throughout the whole course. They genuinely care so much for each and every student and this makes for a positive environment where students are able to learn and grow with confidence. I experienced the best 2 weeks of my life on this course, learning so much every day. The course covered audition techniques, cold readings, scene study, improv, repetition, accent coaching, career advice, among so many other wonderful things, not to mention new headshots and showreel scenes. Marg Haynes is truly amazing and I will be forever grateful to her and the team for changing my life for the better and helping me realise that no dream is too big. Thank you!! :)

-Hayley Flinn (Adult Actress) Written May 2014

This program is one of the best courses for young people wanting to learn and understand more about the American Film Industry. I can’t suggest this course enough

My name is Thomas Hatchman and I am currently represented by Gilchrist Management. I have a wide range of acting experience and am a very enthusiastic, energetic and passionate young man with a disciplined approach and high desire to achieve my aspirations at becoming a professional actor. This year is my first year being represented by Charmaine and I have already been privileged enough to participate in the AIPA Intensive Program which runs from the 10th – 25th of April each year. This trip was offered to me via my representative, who provided with one of the most incredible opportunities I have experienced so far in my career.

During this time, I was privileged enough to perform in front of some of the best Casting Directors, Industry Professionals and Mentors available in Los Angeles. I was also privileged enough to meet Charmaine herself, for the first time and also perform in front of her. This was a great experience and I can’t recommended her enough as an agent. She has supported me so much and we have only been working together for a couple of months. I look forward to working closely with her throughout this year.

Over the course of these two-weeks, I have learnt so much about myself as an actor and also about my growing desire to work and move to Los Angeles in the future. All because of AIPA! This program is one of the best courses for young people wanting to learn and understand more about the American Film Industry. I can’t suggest this course enough, especially to young actor’s wanting to chase and pursue their dreams. It was a life changing experience and I won’t forget the impact it has had on me!”

-Thomas Hatchman (Adult Actor) Written May 2014

Very proud to be working with such an amazing group of people.

I have had the best experience at AIPA. The staff are all so lovely and caring! I traveled to Los Angeles with the group this month and loved every minute of the trip. Their regular classes always teach me something new each week and I always look forward to going to AIPA. Very proud to be working with such an amazing group of people.”
-Emma Johnson (Teen Actress) Written April 2014

Over these two weeks I have learnt so much more than I could ever possibly have imagined was possible to learn in just two weeks, and worked with only Hollywood’s best!

I have just finished the most amazing two weeks of my life with AIPA in Los Angeles, doing The Actors Intensive course. Over these two weeks I have learnt so much more than I could ever possibly have imagined was possible to learn in just two weeks, and worked with only Hollywood’s best! Marg, Jen, Hayley, Daisy and Kelsey are the most dedicated and caring team that made this all possible, and made sure each and every one of us were achieving our best, and taking absolutely everything we could from the course. Our best interest was always first and I can’t thank you guys enough. Feel so fortunate to have been able to be a part of TAI and can’t wait for my future with AIPA.”

-Eleni Cassimatis (Adult Actress) Written April 2014

The genuine interest for people and their craft is out of this world. They are awesome! Would not even have to think twice about doing a program with them again

I cannot express enough how amazing AIPA and the team are. The genuine interest for people and their craft is out of this world. They are awesome! Would not even have to think twice about doing a program with them again, can’t wait to work with them again!

-Kylie Riddle (Adult Actress) Written April 2014

It was the most fulfilling week of my life

Thank you again for The Actors’ Residence. It was the most fulfilling week of my life and my experience was beyond incredible!”

-Natalie Carter (Adult Actress) Written August 2013

I really learned a lot from the experience

I wanted to thank you again for the wonderful time at camp last week- I really learned a lot from the experience and can’t wait to do it all again!”

-Carla Rose Perovich (Adult Actress) Written July 2013

The US projects I attended prepared me for a career in the in the U.S. and all of the actors, casting directors and guest speakers we were introduced to were all of the highest calibre.

KICK Performance Group (AIPA) was the first acting school I ever attended, and to this day I still value everything I was taught and everyone I met there. Marg Haynes organized countless local and international projects to help young actors be prepared for and learn about both the Australian and U.S. entertainment industries. The US projects I attended prepared me for a career in the in the U.S. and all of the actors, casting directors and guest speakers we were introduced to were all of the highest calibre. Marg Haynes at AIPA helped me get to where I am today and I highly recommend the projects AIPA provides to any aspiring actors wanting to work in the U.S.”

-Danielle MacDonald (Adult Student) Written June 2013

The caliber of the people you’re working with, whether they be tutors or peers, is unrivaled.

I had the pleasure of taking part in the Professional Actor’s Masterclass (PAM) which ran from April – June 2012 in Los Angeles. It’s really hard to put into words just how excellent this experience was; what I can say is that it far exceeded my expectations. There really is no other opportunity in the world like it. The caliber of the people you’re working with, whether they be tutors or peers, is unrivaled. The industry professionals that we met with every day are powerhouses of information and it’s quite startling for me to come to terms with just how little I knew before taking part in PAM. To have a solid technique and a love for the craft of acting is paramount. However, PAM taught me the difference between simply being a strong actor and being a smart actor who understands the realities of the industry and how to navigate them. Having returned from PAM I can confidently say that I have a list of achievable goals that I can start working on immediately which will help me to further my career. To those who are ready and willing to take the next step in their career as actors, I can’t recommend PAM highly enough.”

-Sam Glissan (Adult Student) Written March 2013

I learnt more in that course than any other before, not only about acting and how to improve myself but about the industry and seeing and hearing things few actors are fortunate enough to experience.

I attended the July Actors Intensive in 2012 and got an amazing amount out of it, the teachers were the among the best I have ever had and the constant opportunity to act and rehearse amongst other dedicated actors was incredible. I learnt more in that course than any other before, not only about acting and how to improve myself but about the industry and seeing and hearing things few actors are fortunate enough to experience. I came out immensely improved, educated and confident in myself and my passion. I strongly believe that this course is a must do for anyone dedicated to acting.”

-Matt Castley (Student) Written February 2013

You taught me not to doubt myself and that people believe in me. You also helped me to push myself, be more organised and get a taste of the industry and for this I am so incredibly grateful.

Deciding to participate in the “2012 AIPA Glee Club Talent Development Project” was one of the best decisions I have made. During this trip I faced my fears, learned how to prepare for and walk into an audition, gained confidence in my abilities and obtained a deeper appreciation of how darn hard it is to make it in this industry. But mostly, out of all of this, I learned never to give up. Thank you for all the time you put into us, for pulling every string in the industry you possibly could for us and for teaching me a whole lot of stuff I simply did not know. You taught me not to doubt myself and that people believe in me. You also helped me to push myself, be more organised and get a taste of the industry and for this I am so incredibly grateful. This is an experience I will never forget and I truly hope that I will get other opportunities to work with you in the future.”

-Juliette Coates (Student) Written December 2012

When I saw Rylie perform I was so proud of how far she had come in a short period. With each day she kept improving in confidence and skill.

Dear Marg. Two months ago I wrote you an email and you responded, wanting me to trust you. I did that. Thank you. When I saw Rylie perform I was so proud of how far she had come in a short period. With each day she kept improving in confidence and skill. You have earned my respect. I sincerely thank you for the opportunity you extended to Rylie”

-Leanne (Parent) Written November 2012

Now, thanks to AIPA, I am highly confident in my skills, craft and myself. They inspired me to chase that dream, to work for what I want and do what I love. AIPA, believed in me when I didn’t.

Let’s flash back. 18 months ago I was a very insecure, unsure, non-confident performer. I knew I had a passion and love (obsession) with writing and making music, but didn’t believe I could turn that passion into a career. 16 months ago I was selected and contacted by AIPA and informed about the Singer/Song Writer TDP and went to the week intensive boot camp in July in Sydney and then to write and record and original album in Los Angeles. 12 months ago today I was experiencing the industry in LA, for me LA was make or break. Now, thanks to AIPA, I am highly confident in my skills, craft and myself. They inspired me to chase that dream, to work for what I want and do what I love. AIPA, believed in me when I didn’t, now I want to be able to inspire and support other young performers as AIPA did for me. I would recommend these projects to any young performer with a dream and ambition to succeed.”

-Nicholas Summerfield (Adult Student) Written October 2012

We were also impressed with the quality of the industry professionals AIPA provided throughout the course.

In January 2010 our 11-year-old son Harry travelled to Los Angles with AIPA to attend the Actors Intensive course. As parents we were hesitant and nervous that our son was travelling overseas for the first time without his family. However we knew in our hearts that this was the right decision for our budding young actor. Even though the course was intensive and the workload challenging. Harry loved every minute of his 3 weeks away. He returned home more confident and mature and even more dedicated about his acting. Marg Haynes and all the other AIPA staff were patient, kind, caring, and professional. We were also impressed with the quality of the industry professionals AIPA provided throughout the course. Harry is desperate to return to LA to further his acting career so that he can follow his dream of one day being a Professional Actor. We will send him again confident in the knowledge that he will always be cared for by the wonderful AIPA team.”

-Libby and Mark Gray (Parents) Written October 2012

We are truly blessed to have the expertise of Marg and Jen.

Three years ago the true meaning of professionalism became reality to my family and I. My name is Lea Smith and I would like to share with you our wonderful involvement with The Australian Institute for Performing Arts. Our daughter Tahlia was selected to be part of Glee Club Australia who toured America in 2010.   From day one it was evident that Tahlia was clearly involved with a professional, well respected organization consisting of highly motivated staff who share endless amounts of time and devotion educating talented young Australian Performers that have a desire/love to be involved in the Performing Arts Industry. We are truly blessed to have the expertise of Marg and Jen. A delightful combination of honesty and care is continually given from these two inspiring ladies. May I also address the outstanding staff from AIPA who are always willing to assist with any given situation.  I feel it is also important that I mention how re-assuring it is from a parent’s point of view that our young performers are learning in a safe environment surrounded with happiness.  The Australian Institute for Performing Arts reside in such an accessible well established location allowing young performers to attend from all over Australia.  My family and I consider ourselves very fortunate to have had the opportunity of becoming involved with AIPA and look forward to watching the Institute thrive as the amazing staff assist many talented young people in our ever growing Performing Arts Industry”.

-Lea Smith (Parent) Written September 2012

AIPA and KPG haven’t only helped me increase my skills dramatically, but also taught me the ins and outs of the industry in Australia and the US.

In the past three years that I have been training, performing and growing with AIPA, I haven’t only learnt from the greatest in the industry about skills in performing and what you need to know, but I have also learnt how to push myself to reach new heights and dig deeper in what I love doing. AIPA and KPG haven’t only helped me increase my skills dramatically, but also taught me the ins and outs of the industry in Australia and the US. I have had performing experience and classes with the industry’s best, resulting in numerous auditions and top quality productions. Being involved with AIPA has also allowed me to meet other people my age who are in the same boat as me, and people I can create life-long friendships with. Without AIPA, I wouldn’t be where I am today. They care and have pushed me more than I can imagine.  I am so grateful for every way that it has helped me to exceed my expectations on what I thought I could do.
-Dean Moutopoulos. (Current KPG student & GLEEClub Australia member) Written September 2012

Thank you guys from the bottom of my heart for organizing such a course!

I just wanted to thank you guys from the bottom of my heart for organizing such a course and having me on the Actors’ intensive. I really appreciate all the hard work you both put into creating such a course and inviting such amazing people to be there. I learned so much and met so many great people.  You guys are amazing :-)

-Joe Chan (Adult Student) Written July 2012

I had an absolute blast!

I just wanted to say a big Thank You for inviting me to participate in the acting intensive. I had an absolute blast, met so many great people and I feel I came out of the course really understanding the craft and where I want to go with it. I am very interested in looking into an O1 visa as I am planning to move overseas next year. Once again, thank you for all your effort in putting it together and giving me the opportunity to even be in front of a huge casting director! I can’t thank you enough”.

-Kathy Nguyen (Adult Student) Written July 2012             

He also came away with so much more confidence.

I just want to thank you for the wonderful experience you gave Michael last week at camp. He came back a totally different young man to the one at the start. He thoroughly enjoyed the time spent with Matthew and Steve. He not only learned tips and skills from them but he also came away with so much more confidence, self-esteem, self-belief and above all it reignited his enthusiasm. Michael also appreciated the opportunity to spend time with a good photographer.  On top of the fabulous teaching he also made a whole lot of new and likeminded friends whom he has been catching up with all week. Andrew and I are very grateful to you for remembering Michael and inviting him to participate in the program.”

-Geraldine Coulson (Parent) Written July 2012

Harry said that he has learnt so much and he thinks Steve is the best teacher has ever worked with.

Just a quick note to thank you for organising this week’s Actor’s Intensive. Harry rang last night and he said that he is having the best time. Apparently Steve Hytner was absolutely brilliant. Harry said that he has learnt so much and he thinks Steve is the best teacher  has ever worked with. Considering how long Harry has been acting and how many teachers he has had (and he has liked them all) that is a massive compliment for Steve. Harry sounded excited to be working with Matthew Barry again. Apparently Matthew told Harry that he is hilarious but he doesn’t know it !! That is promising as Harry has decided that he wants to be a comic actor !! It sounds like Harry is even more determined to make a career out of his acting. We are determined to support him every step of the way. Thanks again!”

-Libby Gray (Parent) Written July 2012

 

For anyone who is willing to work their craft like never before, PAM is a must.

I was a participant of PAM in 2012. I can honestly say that to see the high caliber of people in such a short space of time, was worth every penny. I was in front of the decision makers every day, and getting industry specific feedback, which is priceless. It was a whirlwind experience, I learnt so much and my career is in such a different place now than it was before I got on the plane. I met people who are now lifelong friends and comrades, and I came back to Australia a more refined and specific actor. For anyone who is willing to work their craft like never before, PAM is a must.
-Lauren Hamilton Neill (Adult Student) Written June 2012

PAM was an exceptionally well organized and professionally run program, so it was of little surprise that the casting directors who participated were also professionals working at a high level.

I am writing to express my thanks to you and AIPA for offering me the opportunity to participate in this incredible program on scholarship. Without your support of airfares, transfers, accommodation, and tuition, I could not have engaged in this course. I deeply appreciate that you recognized my financial barriers, and based on my skills offered me your support with a full scholarship. I arrived expecting the program to be intensive and informative, and cannot say enough how impressed I was with it. PAM was an exceptionally well organized and professionally run program, so it was of little surprise that the casting directors who participated were also professionals working at a high level. The LA market is something that is new to me, and speaking to and working with the casting directors and coaches you brought gave me a trust and faith in the industry, and in turn, more faith in myself. Thank you again for an amazing opportunity.”

-Briana Rayner (Adult Student) Written June 2012

 I feel that I am leaps and bounds ahead of where I was!

I just wanted to thank you again for absolutely everything – I do not use this phrase lightly as a blanket to cover the myriad of things you have done for me but more importantly because there is nothing I can think of with the Professional Actors Masterclass becoming a reality that is not thanks to your tireless commitment, encouragement and support! It is only now, after a whirlwind 6 weeks, that I can reflect properly on this incredible experience and what I have gained! Besides the contacts, the amazing talent and opportunities – it is hard to find the words to express how these weeks have brought me closer to knowing what I am meant to do with my life, the tough decisions and sacrifices I have to make and the chances I have to take! I feel that I am leaps and bounds ahead of where I was for the PAM course and I now feel completely ready and remarkably steadfast in the belief that moving to LA and making it happen is what I need to do!”

-Ingeborg Riedmaier (Adult Student) Written June 2012

 

Thank you for training Callum so well in Drama Company and giving him the LA experience.

Callum and I wanted to say thank you and to share with you both a wonderful experience Callum had yesterday; he worked on a VW TV ad with the director of the movie Snowtown, Justin Kurzel. Callum had a minor solo scene role but still exciting and Justin highly praised him for his acting and his ability to take direction. He said to Callum ‘Great work Callum, it is a honour to work with actors like you who make my job easy’. The agency received a note from Peta Einberg casting commending Callum on his ability to take direction. Thank you for training Callum so well in Drama Company and giving him the LA experience. Also we’re very grateful and acknowledge all your extra care and professional advice you continue to provide us.”

-Priscilla McManis (Parent) Written February 2012

  

THANK YOU for giving my daughter the most amazing experience of her life!

Just want to send you and your wonderful team at AIPA a huge THANK YOU for giving my daughter Shaelea Harrison the most amazing experience of her life. Being a part of GLEEClub 2011 has made such a difference in Shaelea’s outlook on life and has made her want to achieve everything to a very high standard. Thanks again”

-Kerry Harrison (Parent). Written January 2012

Just reading the beautiful messages cast members wrote to her in her book is something to treasure forever.

Imogen is very keen to be part of the AIPA family and take up whatever opportunities are offered to her… The experiences and opportunities given to Imogen through the AIPA GLEE Club program have certainly been outstanding and memorable. Just reading the beautiful messages cast members wrote to her in her book is something to treasure forever. I believe quite a few of the cast are coming to Melbourne the end of February and they are all meeting up. Imogen would dearly love to be part of the AIPA Cast again this year. We would be interested in talking with you about this process and if there is a chance she will be invited to join. Thank you again”

-Melissa Quinn (Parent). Written January 2012

The opportunities and experiences we had were amazing and priceless.

I just wanted to say thank you for letting me be a part of the 2012 GLEEClub project. The opportunities and experiences we had were amazing and priceless I can’t believe I had them. Being among so many talented and loving people has inspired me so much. So thank you again for giving me this opportunity I was truly the best three weeks of my life so far.”

-Rhiannon Walker (Student) Written January 2012

I feel like I have grown so much and learnt more then I could of possibly thought.

 I would just like to thank you for all your help and support on this year’s GLEEClub. I feel like I have grown so much and learnt more then I could of possibly thought and I can’t wait to keep learning and growing! I hope to see you sometime soon  thank you once again.”

-Maddi Ballard (Student) Written January 2012

I was there with amazing people whom I miss so much now performing, training, growing and helping others and developing as people.

After coming back from GLEEClub I feel SO inspired and driven to take 2012 head on… Come January I start working really hard so that I can raise enough money; so that If I’m successful through these next march auditions for GCA 2012 I can take myself back there because I have never been happier than when I was there with amazing people whom I miss so much now performing, training, growing and helping others and developing as people. I have learnt so many valuable life lessons while being involved with GCA and being away on tour. I really have learnt a lot as talent and as a person since having been involved with AIPA and the Glee Club so thank you for opening these opportunities to me.
I’ll never be able to thank you enough. However for now all I can say is Thanks!
 Isaac xx”

-Isaac Bradley (Adult Student) Written January 2012

We appreciate the tremendous opportunity you have given her and your support of her.

Thank you for having Jordan on the GLEEClub Australia project again. We appreciate the tremendous opportunity you have given her and your support of her. Look forward to catching up in the new year”.

-Raechel and Stephen Auld (Parents) Written December 2011

Our Jess had the most fabulous experience and has been quite inspired by all of the people involved.

I just wanted to thank you for the care and attention you gave to these gorgeous young Singer/Songwriters. Our Jess had the most fabulous experience and has been quite inspired by all of the people involved”.

-Fiona Porfiri (Parent) Written October 2011

It has been a life changing experience for our whole family.

Once again thank you and the crew from AIPA for your help and care of Nathan, it has been a life changing experience for our whole family.”

-Janelle Peachey (Parent) Written October 2011               

 

I wanted to thank you and the team for giving Christian such a fantastic experience!

I wanted to thank you and the team for giving Christian such a fantastic experience! Special mention to Adam who took Christian under his wing and showed him around LA. The meeting with Marcia went well and she gave us a tour of the Studio City complex she works and lives in. Thanks Marg once again”
-James Mark Anthony (Parent) Written October 2011

 

I have loved every minute of it and can’t wait to come back!

“Thank you for giving me this wonderful opportunity! I have loved every minute of it and can’t wait to come back!”
-Emily Perry (Student) Written April 2011.

Everyone was really great to work with and it was great to be in such a professional environment.

“Just a note to say thanks for the whole short film. It was amazing! Everyone was really great to work with and it was great to be in such a professional environment. You’re a hoot”.
-Leigh Scott (Adult Student) Written April 2011

 

We really enjoyed this journey with you and the gang, and we hope to do it again! This trip was a lot more than what we expected.

“A big thank you for a wonderful 2 weeks!  We really enjoyed this journey with you and the gang, and we hope to do it again!   This trip was a lot more than what we expected. For one, we were not expecting to meet people as high up in the business world as we did; for example… “Jane Jenkins” and “Lisa Beach”  not to mention all the other very important Casting Agencies!  Wow!  You have great relationships with some very influential people Marg, many of them mentioned how much your opinion meant to them!   Yes, it is all about relationship building and you’ve definitely nailed that one Marg!  Two thumbs way up!…All the great speakers you brought forward, he definitely experienced their professionalism and learned some valuable tips to take home.  Most of all, a big thank you for making Dylan’s dream come true!    I was “so skeptical” at first about coming…..and you and Jen allowed me “space” to build trust….that was the first positive step I felt.  As a mom with a child who is passionate you feel caught in the middle and you don’t want your child hurt.  I was always so worried about the scam artists out there in Hollywood….so it was a huge leap of faith on my part, as I’m not the kind of person who can just “jump out there”……I’m very grounded, but I knew Dylan was ready for this big leap; and now after having experienced your course…..well….it was simply an incredible and rewarding journey!   And….to boot, Dylan got signed up with one of the top Children’s Casting Agencies…….no words can describe how Dylan felt this day when Bonnie, Jody, and Philip told him they wanted to sign him up……he was just beside himself….he still is.  For me, well, I’m still numb and in shock over it.  I thought this was only going to be an acting class with kids that were as passionate as Dylan.  Dylan and I feel very lucky to have met you Marg, and no words can express our gratitude!  After all this Marg, the money I paid for this course for Dylan should have been double!  It was such a good deal!”
-Sherri Schmid (Parent) Written April 2011  

As a mother, there’s nothing more valuable to a child than the love and encouragement adults like you can give them.

“Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Calum has enjoyed his experience at the Junior Actors Masterclass with you all. I wanted to share with you a moment. I said to Calum at the end of Day One – Monday 11th April, “how was your first day, darling?” to which he replied “mum it’s finally nice to be with people just like me”. He loved each and every day of the course and will miss everyone. As a mother, there’s nothing more valuable to a child than the love and encouragement adults like you can give them. I wanted to express my gratitude to you all. Thank you for giving Calum this lifetime opportunity. He will always be grateful, as will his parents.”
-Lorisa & Michael Danger (Parents) Written April 2011

 

I’ve learnt so much. PS You’re SO COOL

“Thank you for this journey within the acting business. I’ve learnt so much. PS You’re SO COOL”
-Calum Danger (Student) Written April 2011.

I had the best time of my life and can’t wait to do more with AIPA

“Thank you for your time, passion and effort in training the past two weeks. I had the best time of my life and can’t wait to do more with AIPA”.
-Domenico (Student) Written April 2011  

I learned a lot and had fun. Can we do this again?

“Thank you for this wonderful experience. I learned a lot and had fun. Can we do this again?”
-Hannah Cullen (Student) Written April 2011.

Marg is extremely passionate about providing the highest quality training, the best opportunities for all and has the highest reputation and contacts in the business internationally.

 As a parent I want my children to be guided and be the best they can in a very competitive industry. My family and others travel from afar, as with many their instinct is that Marg and the training at AIPA is something extra special and to be valued. Marg is extremely passionate about providing the highest quality training, the best opportunities for all and has the highest reputation and contacts in the business internationally. Marg is highly professional, trustworthy, reliable, motivated, hardworking and passionate, but more importantly when working with children is the most caring, supportive mentor who shows loyalty that is second to none above and beyond her call of duty. My three children have all been guided by Marg and as a result working towards their careers in an industry that they could only have dreamed of. I couldn’t recommend a better place or person for children to go to get the best training there is, to be challenged and to have fun. Marg is in her own right a truly amazing inspirational person, whom my family, fully admire, trust and respect.
-Michelle Horner (Parent)  Mother of Adam (18), Yasmin (16) and Kiera (13) – Written October 2010

 

They were highly organized and Marg and her staff were dedicated to providing a well-organized fantastic service.

I first met Marg last year when my daughter attended the LA Casting Director Workshops at AIPA (PAWS). They were highly organized and Marg and her staff were dedicated to providing a well-organized fantastic service “with a smile”. Nothing was too much trouble. Recently I dropped in to see Marg on a recent visit to Sydney to enquire about this year’s workshops, and one hour later my little black book was brimming with “priceless information and contacts” which will open up amazing opportunities for Freya when she goes to LA. Marg gave of her time freely and never hurried me out even though she was inundated with work. I find this rare in an Industry which very much doesn’t give you the time of day unless you are a big star. Marg is passionate about what she does, a dedicated hard worker, fostering young Australian talent and helping them make a step onto the Global “Stage”.
-Coppelia Tingley  (Mother of Freya) Written September 2010.

They’re the leaders in training teen actors and I recommend Marg and the team to you!

I have taught at AIPA in Australia and for them in LA. They’re the leaders in training teen actors and I recommend Marg and the team to you!
-Paul Weber (Casting Director LA) Written August 2010

The life skills he gained from travelling in a group, meeting people along the way and being in a different country are priceless. An experience of a lifetime.

I apologize for the lengthy delay in sending you our gratitude for the wonderful Canadian performance project you organised. Michael had the time of his life. He returned with a lot more confidence and enthusiasm and didn’t stop talking for days after. He had been so nervous leading up to the trip that we couldn’t even discuss it or get excited for him. The life skills he gained from travelling in a group, meeting people along the way and being in a different country are priceless. An experience of a lifetime. I hope you have fully recovered and ready for your next sojourn overseas. Once again we are very much indebted to you for your passion in working with children”.
-Geraldine Coulson (Parent) Written April 2010                

The Canadian Improv project exceeded my expectations in so many ways.

It’s a week after and I’m still on a high from how amazing it all was, and honestly life changing. The Canadian Improv project exceeded my expectations in so many ways. The games and all involved build such an Improv Community, the standard of performance was so high and I leant so much in that one week doing workshops with such talented people. I feel so privileged to have participated in something that supports, encourages and challenges your ability in Improvisation and Drama. During the week I met so many inspiring and friendly people and had experiences that I will truly never forget. In shorter words, it was honestly the greatest 2 weeks of my life. Thank you so much Marg for working so hard to give us such an opportunity! Can’t wait for a reunion
-Elisha Kennedy (Student 16 yrs) Written April 2010

The opportunities you create for the youth are amazing and much appreciated.

I just want to send a big THANK YOU for taking time out to talk to Michael last Saturday and also for believing in him. It made all of the difference face to face. The opportunities you create for the youth are amazing and much appreciated. I admire your enormous energy that is needed to achieve it all. Please thank David and Beck also for giving up their break to see him. It was truly a salve for me. I think the project will equip these kids with incredible life skills. I am indebted to you for giving him this chance.
-Geraldine Coulson (Parent) Written February 2010                        

Thank you for everything. I can’t wait to work with AIPA again!

Man what an adventure Improvcamp was for me. Firstly I’ve learnt a hell of a lot about myself as a person and a performer. That demonstration night is still replaying through my head. Thank you so much for introducing me to Lisa Beach. I am still getting over it. I was on a high all night after that. I felt like I created an instant bond with her. You never know what opportunities may arise from having been seen by such a high profile casting agent. Having my parents come from Adelaide to watch me perform at the demonstration night was overwhelming. Thank you for everything. I can’t wait to work with AIPA again”
-Beau Paley (Student – 19 yrs) Written July 2009

The incredible buzz she had from performing on stage in Canada, is something she will hold onto to forever.

Thank you so much for organising the trip for Sophie.  What a wonderful experience for everyone.  She has been so excited since returning, she hasn’t drawn breath as she has so much to tell us. The incredible buzz she had from performing on stage in Canada, is something she will hold onto to forever. Thank you again, it was a wonderful experience for all the students.
-Jenny Fairweather (Parent) Written April 2009

 

I will never forget all the hours we spent as a team, working harder and harder to make it work and to get those absolutely perfect moments.

The trip to Canada with AIPA was an amazing experience that I would truly remember! I will never forget all the hours we spent as a team, working harder and harder to make it work and to get those absolutely perfect moments.  Finally on the performance night all that showed. All the hard work, teamwork, and the trust all showed through. I will take so many things away from this.  Confidence and a newfound smile that is to be found on all of us. All the hours of hard work and practice – we didn’t even feel because we were just having fun. Guys I dare you, if you find anything  more enjoyable than Improv  - trust me do it. Why? Because it was the most fun I’ve ever had. Thank you AIPA.
-Paul Musumeci (Student 15 yrs) Written April 2009

 

I really feel I have gained so much from this experience.

“I would like to say a very big thank you for this fantastic journey to Canada! It was an amazing experience and I loved every second! I really feel I have gained so much from this experience. I have learnt that teamwork is very important and to try do your best at all times and to not worry about what others think, just play your character with commitment and confidence. I recommend this to anyone who is willing to try something new, who enjoys improvisation, who is willing to share their skills with others and meeting new friends. AIPA helped me definitely with my confidence in performing and I feel it can do the same for others! Thank you again very much and I will never forget this experience!”
-Ellie Hooker (Student 15 yrs) Written April 2009

 

The Australian Institute for Performing Arts is incorporated in the state of California and bonded under AB1319 - Bond # 100194001
Go to Top